Membership List

RMRA Rail Feasibility Study Steering Committee Members

  • Active Members

 

2008 RMRA Board of Officers & Executive Committee Members

Chairman:  Harry Dale, Clear Creek County

Secretary: Gail Drumm, Monument

Treasurer: John Tangen, RFTA

Executive Committee at large: Bill Moore, City of Pueblo

Executive Committee at large: Diane Mitsch Bush, Routt County

Executive Committee at large: Gene Putman, City of Thornton

 

RMRA Members by Signed IGA, 05.27.08

Counties:


Arapahoe County

Arapahoe County Government
Administration Building
5334 S Prince Street
Littleton, CO  80166
303-795-4400

Commissioners: 303-795-4630         
commissioners@co.arapahoe.co.us

Rod Bockenfeld
rbockenfeld@co.arapahoe.co.us

Alt. Frank Weddig
fweddig@co.arapahoe.co.us

Staff Contact: Karen Richman          
krichman@co.arapahoe.co.us


Boulder County

Boulder County Commissioners       
commissioners@co.boulder.co.us
PO Box 471
Boulder, CO 80306
303-441-3500

Will Toor                                             
wtoor@co.boulder.co.us

Alt. George Gerstle      
ggerstle@co.boulder.co.us

Staff Contact: Chris Mendez             
cmendez@co.boulder.co.us


Chaffee County

Chaffee County Commissioners       
PO Box 699
104 Crestone Avenue
Salida, CO 81201
719-539-2218

Keith Baker                                            

Alt. Jim Osborner    
josborne@chaffeecounty.org

Alt. Tim Glenn             
tglenn@chaffeecounty.org


Clear Creek County

Clear Creek County Government      
bocc@co.clear-creek.co.us

PO Box 2000
Georgetown, CO 80444
303-679-2312

Harry Dale    
303-250-6181                                    
hjd173@wispertel.net 

Alt. Kevin O'Malley                             
komal102@msn.com

Staff Contact: Beth Luther                 
bluther@co.clear-creek.co.us


Douglas County  

Douglas County Government            
bocc@douglas.co.us

100 Third Street
Castle Rock, CO 80104
303-660-7401

Jack Hilbert                                        
jhilbert@douglas.co.us , jack1198@comcast.net

Alt. Terence Quinn           
tquinn@douglas.co.us
303-660-7460

Staff Contact: Joe Fowler             
jfowler@douglas.co.us 
303-660-7460

Staff Contact: Dru Campbell
dcampbel@douglas.co.us


Eagle County

Eagle County Board of Commissioners        
eagleadmin@eaglecounty.us
PO Box 850
Eagle, CO 81631-0850
970-328-8605

Peter Runyon                                     
peter.runyon@eaglecounty.us , msights@vail.net

Alt.  Greg Schroeder          
greg.schroeder@eaglecounty.us      
970-328-3567

Staff Contact: Sara Fisher                                  
sara.fisher@eaglecounty.us

Staff Contact: Eva Wilson                 
eva.wilson@eaglecounty.us             
970-328-3560 

 


Garfield County  

Garfield County Government             
boccadmin@garfield-county.com

108 8th Street #213
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
970-945-5004

Tresi Houpt                                        
thoupt@garfield-county.com

Alt. John Martin                                   
jmartin@garfield-county.com


Gilpin County

Office of County Commissioners
P.O. Box 366
203 Eureka Street
Central City, CO  80427 
303-582-5214

Forrest Whitman                                
fwhitman@co.gilpin.co.us , govgilpin@gmail.com

Alt. Jeanne Nicholson                        
nicholsonjeanne@aol.com

Staff Contact: Roger Baker               
rbaker@co.gilpin.co.us

Staff Contact: Sharon Cate               
scate@co.gilpin.co.us


Grand County

Grand County Courthouse                 
grndcty1@co.grand.co.us

P.O. Box 264
Hot Sulphur Springs, CO 80451-264
970-725-3347 Ext. 200

James Newberry                                
jnewberry@co.grand.co.us 

Alt. Gary Bumgarner                          
gbumgarner@co.grand.co.us

Staff Contact: Kathy Etler                  
grndcty1@co.grand.co.us


Huerfano County

Huerfano County Courthouse
401 Main Street
Walsenburg, CO 81089-2045
719-738-2370

Art Bobian                                  
abobian@huerfano.us

Staff Contact: John Galusha
john@huerfano.us


Jefferson County  

Board of County Commissioners      
commish@jeffco.us
100 Jefferson County Parkway
Golden, CO 80419
303-271-8525

Kevin McCasky                                  
commish2@jeffco.us

Alt. Kathy Hartman                             
khartman@jeffco.us , commish3@jeffco.us

Staff Contact: Nanette Neelan           
nneelan@jeffco.us

Staff Contact: Kate Newman             
knewman@jeffco.us
303-271-8567


Larimer County

Board of Commissioners                  
bocc@larimer.org

P.O. Box 1190
Fort Collins, CO 80522-1190
970-498-7000  

Randy Eubanks                                 
reubanks@larimer.org           
970-498-7002

Staff Contact: Donna Hart
dhart@larimer.org

Staff Contact: Frank Lancaster         
flancaster@larimer.org


Las Animas County

Las Animas County Government      
lasanimascounty@sensonics.org

200 E. 1st Street, Rm. 207
Trinidad, CO 81082-3047
719-845-2568 

Robert Valdez                                   
lasanimascountyplanning@sensonics.org

Staff Contact: Bill Cordova                
bcordova@amigo.net


Pitkin County

Pitkin County Courthouse Plaza        
bocc@co.pitkin.co.us
3rd Floor
530 East Main Street
Aspen, CO 81611
970-920-5200

Dorothea Farris                                  
dfarris@sopris.net

Staff Contact: Susan Murphy            
susanm@co.pitkin.co.us

Staff Contact: Hilary Fletcher            
hilaryf@co.pitkin.co.us

Staff Contact: Michelle Cerf               
michellec@ci.aspen.co.us


Pueblo County

Pueblo County Government              
bocc@co.pueblo.co.us
215 W. 10th Street
Pueblo, CO 81003
719-583-6535

Jeff Chostner                                   
chostner@co.pueblo.co.us

Alt. / Staff Contact: Bill Moore
bmoore@pueblo.co.us

Staff Contact: Barbara Coombs        
coombs@co.pueblo.co.us


Routt County

Board of County Commissioners      
bcc@co.routt.co.us

P.O. BOX 773598
Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
970-879-0108

Diane Mitsch Bush                             
dmitschbush@co.routt.co.us
970-870-5220

Alt. Karen Tussey                              
ktussey@zirkel.us

Staff Contact: Tom Sullivan               
tsullivan@co.routt.co.us


Summit County

Board of County Commissioners      
bocc@co.summit.co.us

PO Box 68
Breckenridge, CO 80424
970-453-3410

Bob French                                        
bobf@co.summit.co.us

Alt: Thad Noll                          
thadn@co.summit.co.us                 
970-453-3438


Weld County

Board of County Commissioners
vsprague@co.weld.co.us

P. O. Box 758
Greeley CO 80632
970-336-7204

Doug Rademacher                            
drademacher@co.weld.co.us

Alt. William Garcia
wgarcia@co.weld.co.us

Staff Contact: Vicky Sprague             
vsprague@co.weld.co.us

Staff Contact: Don Warden               
dwarden@co.weld.co.us


Cities, Towns or Other Entities:


Aspen

Aspen City Hall                                   
info@ci.aspen.co.us

130 S. Galena Street
Aspen, CO  81611
970-920-5199

Mick Ireland                                        
mick@sopris.net

Alt. Randy Ready                               
randyr@ci.aspen.co.us


Aurora

Aurora City Council               
citycouncil@auroragov.org

15151 E. Alameda Parkway, Fifth Floor
Aurora, CO 80012
303-739-7015

Bob Broom
rbroom@bathgatepartners.com

Alt. Mac Callison                          
mcalliso@auroragov.org   

Staff Contact: Ronald Miller            
citymanager@auroragov.org


Brighton

City of Brighton         

City Hall - Room 306
22 South 4th Avenue
Brighton, CO 80601

Wilma Rose
wrose@brightonco.gov

Alt. Wayne Scott                          
wscott@brightonco.gov

Staff Contact: Sheryl Miller
sjohnson@brightonco.gov


Castle Rock

Castle Rock Town Hall                      
info@ci.castlerock.co.us

100 North Wilcox Street
Castle Rock,  CO  80104
303-660-1015

Alt. Richard Morton                            
comorton03@msn.com        
303-663-4704

Alt. Ann Skinner             
Askinner@crgov.com

Staff Contact: Dustin Dunbar            
ddunbar@cr.gov


Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs City Hall                 
askcity@springsgov.com
107 N. Nevada Ave.
Colorado Springs, CO 80901-1575
719-385-2489

Jerry Heimlicker                                 
jheimlicher@springsgov.com 

Alt. Jan Martin                                     
jmartin@springsgov.com

Alt. Dave Mentor              
dmenter@springsgov.com          
719-385-5439

Staff Contact: Sherre Ritenour          
sritenour@springsgov.com

 


Craig

City of Craig                               
www.ci.craig.co.us

300 West 4th Street
Craig, CO 81625
970-824-8151 ext. 310

Terry Carwile                          
terruc@nctelecom.net

Alt. Diane Mitsch Bush
dmitschbush@co.routt.co.us


Denver

Denver City & County Building                       
dencc@ci.denver.co.us

1437 Bannock Street, Room 451
Denver, CO 80202
720-865-9534

Rick Garcia                
rick.garcia@ci.denver.co.us
303-458-4292

Alt. Janice Finch          
janice.finch@ci.denver.co.us

Staff Contact: Dave Ferrill          
dave.ferrill@ci.denver.co.us       

Staff Contact: Rita Contreras        
rita.contreras@denvergov.org


Englewood

Englewood Civic Center
1000 Englewood Parkway
Englewood, CO 80110
303-762-2300

Linda Wilks, Recording Secretary
Englewood Transportation Advisory Committee 
                            

Randy Penn                       
rpenn@englewoodgov.org


Frisco

Frisco Town Hall
info@townoffrisco.com

PO Box 4100 / 1 Main Street
Frisco, CO 80443
970-668-5276

Kathleen Kennedy
friscocc@qwest.net

Alt. Michael Penny
michaelp@townoffrisco.com


Georgetown

Georgetown Town Hall
PO Box 426
Georgetown, CO 80444
303-569-2555

Lee Behrens
lee.behrens@state.co.us

Alt. Cindy Neely
ccneely@yahoo.com

Staff Contact: Chuck Stearns
gtownadmin@earthlink.net


Glenwood Springs

City of Glenwood Springs
101 West 8th Street
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
970-384-6400

Dave Sturges
sturge@rof.net

Alt. Shelley Kaup
shelleykaup@rof.net

Staff Contact: Jeff Hecksel
jahecksel@ci.glenwood-springs.co.us


Grand Junction/Grand Valley MPO/Mesa County

Grand Junction/Mesa County MPO/TPR
P.O. Box 20000-5093
Grand Junction, CO 81502
970-244-1788

Bonnie Beckstein                                      
bonnieb@gjcity.org

Tom Fisher                                        
tom.fisher@mesacounty.us

Alt. Todd Hollenbeck                          
todd.hollenbeck@mesacounty.us

Staff Contact: Millie Fowler                
millie.fowler@mesacounty.us

Staff Contact: Laurie Kadrich            
lauriek@gjcity.org


Hayden

Town of Hayden            
www.townofhayden.org

PO 190
178 West Jefferson Avenue
Hayden, CO 81639-0190
970-276-3741

Tom Rogalski                        
trogalsk@alpinelumber.com

Alt. Diane Mitsch Bush
dmitschbush@co.routt.co.us

Staff Contact: Russ Martin                         
manager@townofhayden.org


Idaho Springs

City of Idaho Springs                          
cis@idahospringsco.com

PO Box 907
Idaho Springs, CO 80452-0907
303-567-4421

Mary Jane Loevlie 
mloevlie@aol.com                            

Alt. Robert Bowland
jabowland@clearcreekwireless.com
           


Lakewood

City of Lakewood                          

Lakewood Civic Center South
480 South Allison Parkway
Lakewood, CO 80226-3127

Ed Peterson
epeterson@lakewood.org
303-988-8045           

Alt. Bob Murphy
BMurphy@lakewood.org         


Leadville

City of Leadville
P. O. Box 923
Leadville, CO 80461
719-486-2571

Bud Elliot                                            
lvmayor@leadville-co.gov


Monument

Town of Monument
PO Box 325
Monument, CO 80132
719-884-8031
719-481-2954

Gail Drumm                                       
ggdrumm@msn.com            
303-638-2025

Alt. Cathy Green                                 
cgreen@townofmonument.net


Oak Creek

Town of Oak Creek
P.O. Box 128
Oak Creek, CO 80467
970-736-2422

Angela KenCairn                                           
kralj@springsips.com

Staff Contact: Karen Halterman        
karen@townofoakcreek.com


Pueblo

Pueblo City Hall                                  
cityadmin@pueblo.us

1 City Hall Place
Pueblo, CO 81003
719-553-2655

Bill Moore                                           
bmoore@pueblo.us

Alt. Pepper Whitleff
pwhittlef@pueblo.us

Staff Contact: Bill Moore
bmoore@pueblo.us


Steamboat Springs

City of Steamboat Springs
POBox 775088
Steamboat Springs, CO 80477-5088
970-846-1066

Cari Hermacinski                                 
cari@tagweareit.com
970-846-1066

Alt. Diane Mitsch Bush
dmitschbush@co.routt.co.us

Staff Contact: Alan Lanning                     
970-879-2060

Staff Contact: George Krawzoff
970-879-3717

Staff Contact: Wendy DuBord       
970-879-2060  


Timnath

Timnath Town Hall
P.O. Box 37
Timnath, CO 80547
970-224-3211

Donna Benson                                   
mayorbenson@timnathcolorado.org

Alt. Karla Harding
karlaharding@timnathcolorado.org

Alt. Tracey McCoy            
traceymccoy@timnathcolorado.com      
970-224-3211

Staff Contact: Becky Davidson          
rebeccadavidson@timnathcolorado.org


Thornton

City of Thornton                                 
citymanager@cityofthornton.net

9500 Civic Center Drive
Thornton, CO 80229
303-538-7200

Gene Putman                                     
gene.putman@cityofthornton.net      
303-538-7333

Alt. Robert Larsen                              
robert.larsen@cityofthornton.net

Staff Contact: Jack Ethredge             
jack.ethredge@cityofthornton.net


Trinidad

City of Trinidad                                   
planning@historictrinidad.com

135 N. Animas Street
Trinidad, CO 81082
719-846-9843

Pete Morlan                                        
usmorlans@msn.com , petey@usmorlans.com
719-846-7256

Alt. Nick DeBeno                                
anna@historictrinidad.com

Staff Contact: Anna Ridolfi                 
anna@historictrinidad.com 


Vail

Town of Vail      
75 South Frontage Road
Vail, CO 81657
970-479-2106

Mark Gordon
mgordon@vailgov.com                       

Alt. Greg Hall      
ghall@vailgov.com

Staff Contact: Stan Zemler                                 
szemler@vailgov.com


Westminster

Town of Westminster
4800 West 92nd Avenue
Westminster, CO 80031
303-430-2400

Bob Briggs                                       
bobb.briggs@comcast.net
303-427-8132


Yampa

Town of Yampa
PO Box 224
Yampa, CO 80483
970-638-4511

Karen Tussey                                    
ktussey@zirkel.us                 
970-638-9752

Alt. Diane Mitsch Bush
dmitschbush@co.routt.co.us

Staff Contact: Janet Ray                    
jray@townofyampa.com


Pikes Peak RTA

PPRTA
c/o Pikes Peak Area Council of Governments
15 South 7th Street
Colorado Springs, CO 80905
719-471-7080

Wayne Williams                                 
waynewilliams@frii.com         
719-439-1870                                                                                                                                                           

Alt. Dennis Hisey                                
dennishisey@elpasoco.com

Staff Contact: Rob McDonald        
rmacdonald@ppacg.org                                                                                                                           

Staff Contact: Beverly Majewski        
bmajewski@ppacg.org

Staff Contact: Rick Sonnenburg        
rsonnenburg@ppacg.org


Roaring Fork Transportation Authority

RFTA                                                  
feedback@rfta.com

0051 Service Center Drive
Aspen, CO 81611
970-384-4981

John Tangen                                 
jtangen@rfta.com

Alt. Dorothea Farris
dfarris@sopris.net

Alt. Dan Blankenship                          
dblankenship@rfta.com


RTD

Denver RTD
1600 Blake Street
Denver, Colorado 80202
303-628-9000 | 303-299-2303

Bill Christopher                                  
wchris4459@aol.com           
303-466-6735

Alt. Lee Kemp                                    
l.kemp@ssss.com

Staff Contact: Sherry Ellebracht        
sherry.ellebracht@rtd-denver.com

Staff Contact: Paula Perdue              
paula.perdue@rtd-denver.com
Executive Manager to the Board